Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

“Die, Bitch, Die” August 14, 2008

Filed under: All about me — Messie Jessie @ 9:03 pm

Yeah, someone said actually said that to me…

Scenario: I’m at the corner of Broad and Chestnut, doing my civic duty of voter registration after a long day of working my 9-5. I don’t have to volunteer, but I like to. It’s not easy being that girl standing on the corner approaching complete strangers hurriedly walking down the street, but I do it with panache.

Enter a male and female, probably late teens/early 20’s, with piercings in their lips, cheeks, etc and hipster I’m-trying-to-look-like-I’m-not-trying-but-Jesus-am-I-trying clothes on.

Me: “Hi, are you registered to vote at your current address”? (genuine smile)

Dude: “Die, bitch, die”.

Me: “Excuse me?”

Dude: says nothing, but runs and hides behind a telephone pole, while I can see the smarmy smile on his pansy-ass face.

Chick: Laughing and pretentious, “I’m sorry about him, but we don’t vote. We think the government is all a set-up and we don’t believe in it”.

Me: (still smiling, but now faking it) “I can see your point”. Then I turn to Dude and say directly to his face, “You’re lucky I’m a do-gooder and not an ass-whooper, because I would give you one right about now”.

Exit Dude and Chick.

What I wanted to say: “Look you little shit-ass scumbag punk. I don’t know who the fuck you think you are, but what have you done for the greater good lately? In fact, what have you done besides complain or gaze at yourself in the mirror today? Maybe if you grew up –or a pair- you wouldn’t feel the need to run and hide after saying something as fucking stupid as that. I really hope to see you again—in the back of a long and dark alley.”

 

Leave a Reply

