Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

August 25, 2008

Filed under: Life's Little Lessons — Messie Jessie @ 11:58 am

Dear Pilferer(s),

I know times are tough, but why did you feel the need to steal my bike seat? Were you mad that I locked up everything else that you could possibly steal off my bike? I’m not sure what you think you could get from my crappy seat, but I’m guessing not more than $5. Was it some kind of childish prank, because it sure seems like an immature thing to do.

I hope you can see the chain of events you have set in motion. Firstly, you caused me to be late to something I commited myself to doing. In turn, you negatively effected every single person involved in that situation, which is more than you could possibly realize. Because of you, the course of many people’s lives have been changed. You probably rationalized the petty theft to yourself by saying it just a victimless crime, but was it really? Just because no one is dead or injured, was there truly no victim?

I am not worried about the outcome of all this. Sure, I am peeved, but you will get what’s coming to you. I know this because good karma came back to me. Someone offered to replace my seat for free. I give you fair warning- Instant karma is a bitch.

Good day, and good luck,

Seatless Biker

 

One Response to “”

  1. James Says:

    Someone stole the bike seat?! Those bastards!


Leave a Reply

