Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

VICTORY!!! September 3, 2008

Filed under: All about me — Messie Jessie @ 9:14 pm

Today is a beautiful day. As I sit here, relaxing on the couch with a full belly and waiting to hear Gov Palin speak at the RNC (no comment), I thought I would share my kick-ass day. Seriously, I just wanna throw a party to celebrate everything and nothing at the same time. Either that, or just get really drunk.

There was no singular event that made this day so wondrous. Many highlights lead to the eventual climax. As I was walking home from work, feeling the warm air on my cheeks, reflecting on all the positives, I specifically thought to myself, “Nothing is going to bring me down today”.

I came home, and in that down time between work and volunteering, I fiddle-farted around on my computer. My phone rings, a number I don’t recognize comes up and I answer it.

“Hello, may I please speak with Jessica ********?” (You didn’t actually think I’d write my full name on here, now did you?)

I said it was me, with questioning inflection in my voice. The gentleman states that he is with the Sprint Executive Office, and is calling in reference to the complaint letter I sent them.

Side Bar: In case you don’t already know, I have been fighting with Sprint over disputed charges since May 2007. Yes, 2007. If you ever want to know all the details I’ll give you my three-page outline that covers every interaction with them since November 2006, including dates and employee ID numbers. For now, I’ll skip the details and hit the main points. After MANY problems with Sprint I asked that my account be closed when the contract expired. They did not close my acct, and I did not know this until quite sometime later; after I accrued charges over several months. The culmination was me in tears on my couch a few weeks ago. I recruited some legal advice and sent out a letter to Sprint and the PA Attorney General. I can never adequately express the aggravation and anguish Sprint has caused me over the last 2 years. End Side Bar.

The man states, “The notes we have on the matter are unclear and your complaint appears legitimate. Therefore, your account has been cleared and you have a zero balance with us.”

If Ed McMahan had showed up at my door at that moment, I would have felt nothing in comparison.

To be honest, I don’t even know how to end this…. I’m still processing that the Sprint Monkey is now off my back. For now, I will soak up this bliss and humbly state:

I won! I won! I won! I won! I won! Take that- Bastards.

 

2 Responses to “VICTORY!!!”

  1. James Says:

    Yay! Glad to hear that all worked out for ya! 🙂

  2. Kimberly Says:

    One less thing
    Glad to hear


Leave a Reply

