Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Word of the Day September 15, 2008

Filed under: Word of the Day — Messie Jessie @ 10:05 pm

I know its been a while since I had one of these, but trust, it doesn’t mean I wasn’t working on it. I’ve been seeking out this particular word for nearly 3 weeks:

 

Perspicacious

-having keen mental perception and understanding; discerning

-acutely insightful and wise

*I highly suggest you check out my citation for the correct pronunciation of this word before you attempt to use it, lest you sound like a pretentious idiot. I know, because I have already taken such precaution. They make it fairly idiot proof for you. Click the little icon that looks like a sideways speaker with arcs radiating from it, and the gentleman will tell you how one should correctly verbalize this word:

http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=perspicacious

 

How I encountered this word:

When I was in the process of buying the lovely Maggie-Mac, the wonderful salesman and I were discussing the accoutrements I may need to go along with her. I stated I really didn’t know much about computer gadgets, to which he responded, “Yes, but you seem quite perspicacious”.

Now, go use this baby 5 times to make it yours. You can bet I will!

 

Leave a Reply

