Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Word of the Day October 19, 2008

Filed under: Word of the Day — Messie Jessie @ 5:22 pm
Tags: , , ,

Coffee Legs

-That feeling you get when you have had too much coffee and consequently have the sensation that you could stride at a supersonic rate for eternity.

How I encountered this word:

I coined this term myself, this very day on the way to Acme. I felt like I had within my control all the potential energy I had ever stored in my life, now bursting from my lower limbs. I thought to myself, “Wow, I really have coffee legs right now”. I thought the neolocution was quite ingenious, and decided to claim it.

 

Leave a Reply

