Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Pardon my Absence October 28, 2008

Filed under: Working hard or hardly working — Messie Jessie @ 11:02 pm
Tags: , ,

If you don’t see anything from me on here for the next week, do not fret. I have not fallen off a cliff somewhere, nor have I jumped in front of a SEPTA bus. All is well, just insanely choatic. 

For the next week of my life I am wholly the property of the Obama campaign. I have made the commitment (gasp!) to devote any and all of my time to ensuring we get his ass into office. I will be overseeing some of the operations at our 326 South Street office. Feel free to stop by and pitch in. I’m serious here folks; otherwise I would not have put an exact location as to where I can be found for the next week of my life out on the internet, for Christ’s sake.

Don’t be a stranger to the blog though. I might pop in from time to time with some amidst-the-action photos. And, in case you didn’t already know, I check my blog stats compulsively, so it’ll be nice to know that some of you out there are still checkin’ in on me. I love to see that ol’ counter jump up a few notches. It makes me feel good on the inside.

I’ll see you all at the finish line, with sweat on my brow and ticker tape in hand! 

And do me a favor- even if you aren’t as hardcore about this guy as I am, please make sure you VOTE!

If you aren’t sure where you are registered to vote, you can find all the answers to your voting queries at VoteForChange.com

 

Leave a Reply

