Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Flea Market Fever! April 6, 2009

Filed under: All about me,Simple Pleasures — Messie Jessie @ 8:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Feeling like my office at work was becoming one big crap hole, I decided it was time to clean it out and spruce it up. I figured that While You Were Out wouldn’t be showing up at my workplace any time soon, so I needed to take matters into my own hands. I called up an old friend, with whom I needed to spend some serious quality time anyway, and proposed that we seek out and take over a flea market over the weekend. She agreed, and on Sunday we headed out to the nearest Flea Facility. 

And, of course, I documented the day for your viewing pleasure:

[rockyou id=135674242&w=426&h=320]

 

*A noteworthy, and unphotographed, interaction occurred while at the Flea. I was looking at one of the tables that was selling various gems and stones, when the vendor stopped me and asked me to take off my sunglasses. I obliged, and he said, “ok, I just wanted to make sure”. I gave him an odd look, and he responded, “I can see your aura. I wanted you to take off your glasses so I could be sure of what I was seeing”. Naturally, I asked what color it was that he saw, and he told me my aura was red and yellow. After a little questioning, he told me what he could see about me, which I found a tad vague, but interesting nonetheless. I then asked him what color Melissa’s aura was, to which he said, “I can’t see it. I don’t see a lot of people’s auras, but I happened to see yours”. Later on, Melissa said that she thought he was hitting on me, and used that as a way to talk to me. I thought perhaps that was the case; but to me, it was just another treasure to take home from my day at the Flea.

 

One Response to “Flea Market Fever!”

  1. Melissa Says:

    lol, I really do think he was hitting on ya! I do believe he saw your aura, it totally is red and yellow!! Maybe I was a bit jealous he didnt see mine, but COME on I got HELLA AURA! 🙂

    Really good times girl! I heart being your old friend! lol


Leave a Reply

