Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Saturday Morning Think Tank May 23, 2009

Filed under: Simple Pleasures — Messie Jessie @ 10:31 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

KeeperI never thought I would say this, but my favorite time of day is morning. I treasure the weekend mornings where I wake at my own pace, sip my coffee, and do as I please.

As pictured above, I have my “morning station”, which seems to be where all my crap gathers; all my latest idées fixes within an arms reach. This is where and when my most greatest inspirations are birthed.

I guess what makes this time and space so dear is that I know this quiet solitude with myself cannot last forever. Already, I hear the buzz upon the streets through my open windows. I know that it is time to get myself together, and move on with my day. 

With that, I will enjoy these last few moments in the “think tank” before dressing and hygiene-ating, then calling friends to settle our plans.

May you all have that singular time and place where you too find your inner peace.

 

Leave a Reply

