Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Rate me… Rate me, my friend. July 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Messie Jessie @ 8:32 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Please note: This post is what the folks at WordPress call a “sticky”. That means I clicked a button that makes it “stick” to the top of my blog until I decide to click that button again to make it “unstick”.

I want this to “stick” because I want you to rate.

To read new posts, please scroll down.

*

+2 points if you caught the 1993 Nirvana reference. -2 points if your still trying to figure out what I’m talking about.

*

Regardless of your total points awarded today, there’s a brand new feature here at CrazyKindaLife studios! Now you can rate each blog post!

Just head to the bottom of the post and look for the “Rate This” insignia, then click the celestial body that best represents your reaction to the post.

Loved it? Give it 5 stars. Hated it? Go ahead and give it a big, fat 1 star.

Have a favorite post from a while back? This feature works retroactively too, so go ahead and wade through previous posts, or use the “search” feature to your right, until you find the special one that touched your heart (or funny bone) and give it the astronomic rating of your choice.

But that’s not all, folks! In addition, you can now give comments a “thumbs up” or “thumbs down” rating. Think of this as akin to the “like” (and oft requested “dislike”) feature on Facebook. Now you can finally let your fellow fans know what you really think about them.

When you rate it will give me a better idea of what entertains you most, so I can keep churning out quality material for your enjoyment. A happy reader is a loyal reader.

So what are you waiting for? Rate me!

*

Today’s special: If you comment within the next 24 hours, you’ll get an automatic “thumbs up” from yours truly!

Oh yeah, and +5 points to anyone who Rates, Comments, Subscribes, Shares!

Act Now: If you subscribe, you’ll also win my eternal admiration. Click on the “Heck yes! Sign me up!” button on your upper right to claim your prize.

*

 

One Response to “Rate me… Rate me, my friend.”


Leave a Reply

