Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

An Artistic Interpretation of My Current Mental Status September 28, 2011

Filed under: All about me,Venting — Messie Jessie @ 10:48 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I warn you. We have hit max capacity stress levels. There’s a whole heckofalotta stuff rollin’ around in this old brain-o-mine and, frankly, I’m starting to crack at the seams.

If we all lived on a (yellow) submarine, this is what we’d be hearing right now: CLICK ME. Yup, that’s the sound of an impending something-terrible and you better get ready because chances are this isn’t going to end well for anyone within earshot. And I should know, because that sound has been blaring through the grey matter between my ears for the last three days.

Be afraid; be very afraid.

Rather than even try to elaborate further on this particular topic, I decided to do what I do best: get creative.

If my brain could hop out of my cranium with a fist full of crayons and make you a picture describing what it feels like to be stuck inside my head, this is what it would look like.

And since, in fact, my brain pretty much DID make this picture, well then… Dear readers, my brain made this picture, just for you:

*

In case you couldn’t quite make out what my brain was trying to convey, here’s the script:

OMGYOUGUYS.IAMSERIOUSLYGOINGCRAZY. No really, I am. My therapist told me so. IHAVESOMUCHTODOANDITJUSTNEVERENDS. IDON’TEVENHAVEAMINUTETOSTOPORBREATHEORTHINK. IJUSTHAVETOKEEPGOING,GOING,GOING
BECAUSETHEREISSOMUCHTODOANDIJUSTCAN’TSTOP.
oh look, a little yellow flower. how sweet. …
GOD,IWASTEDTOOMUCHTIMEENJOYINGTHATBEAUTIFULFLOWER. I’LLNEVERGETTHAT9SECONDSBACKAGAIN
ANDNOWIHAVETOWORKEVENHARDERFORTHENEXT9TOMAKEUPFOR
THE9IJUSTWASTED.
ooooh, i like that girl’s shoes. i’ll have to remember to put those on my shopping “to do” list…
SPEAKINGOF”TODO”LISTS,WHERETHEHELLISMINE?IFIT’SLOSTISERIOUSLYCAN’THANDLETHAT. IAMONEADDITIONALSTRESSORAWAYFROMHAVINGA
COMPLETEMELTDOWN.IFIMAKEITTOSATURDAYIWILL
BEINUTTERDISBELIEF.
hmmm, you know what would be nice and relaxing right now? working on my knitting project…
KNITTING,KNITTING,KNITTING–WHATAREYOUCRAZY?THERE’SNOTIMEFORTHAT. PLUS,IT’SNOTEVENONTHE”TODO”LIST,SOYOUDEFINITELYDON’THAVE
TIMEFORTHATNONSENSE.
ANDWHERETHEHELLISTHATDAMN”TODO”LIST?
INEEDTHISVACATIONSOBAD.

Still confused? Yeah, me too.

*

For the love of sanity, Rate, Comment, Subscribe, Share!

 

8 Responses to “An Artistic Interpretation of My Current Mental Status”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    What can I say except IAMSOWITHYOU

  2. justteejay Says:

    Yeah, me too. My brain is going in 40 different directions at any given time as well. Good job doing something creative with it!

  3. Aunt Cinny Says:

    Sometimes taking time to smell the roses is what allows us to run around Like a crazy woman for another few hours. Down time is necessary. PS: This sounds like Grad School is kicking in! Take some time outs in between the crazies. It definitely is NOT a waste of time. Love Aunt Cindy

  4. Heather Says:

    Yes I read ur blog!! No I don’t comment. But I must say ur expressionism fascinates me. ….. Oh… And I like those shoes too… Almost as much as I’d like that vacation!

  5. Mama G Says:

    Punctuation – is lets you breathe.

  6. Heather- yay! Thanks for reading… I had no idea! I love it when I find out my friends are regular readers; it makes my heart happy.

  7. Editing – it gets your point across.
    (Sorry, couldn’t help myself on that one 🙂 )

  8. Rudy Parodi Says:

    as soon as I found your page I went on reddit to share some of the love with them!


Leave a Reply

