Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Another Awkward Moment, Compliments of Messie Jessie October 23, 2011

Filed under: All about me — Messie Jessie @ 10:15 am
Tags: , , , ,

Friday night, walking home after a trip to Home Depot, thinking about the crapload of reading I would be doing the rest of the night for my class the following morning, sporting a tousled ponytail while covered in a thin layer of grime from renovating my living room, and looking like… well, all of the above, I passed the hipsters enjoying their night on the town imbibing spirits on the Avenue.

That’s when a vaguely familiar face caught my eye. A face familiar enough to stop and approach:

*

Me: “Hi!”

Him: “Hi?”

Me: “Your name is Steve, right?”

Him: “Yeah…”

Me: “I’m Jess. Don’t you remember? We went out on a couple dates a few years ago.”

Him: “Oh yeah. You were the girl who insisted on paying the tab on the second date, so I never called again.”

Me: “That’s ok. I kinda thought you were gay anyway.”

Zing!

*

Ever have an awkward moment? I wanna hear all about it, so shoot a comment my way.

And while you’re at it: Rate, Comment, Subscribe, Share!

 

4 Responses to “Another Awkward Moment, Compliments of Messie Jessie”

  1. Maia-Jeanne Says:

    Thats awesome of you to even say hi. What kind of fool doesn’t call because their date paid? Thats wack.

  2. To be honest, I didn’t really like him all that much to begin with. That and, I really did wonder if he was gay.

  3. Jeanne Says:

    I’m just catching up on your posts- this one made me LOL

  4. Thanks, Mamacita. Your blog makes me laugh on the regs, as well. 🙂


Leave a Reply

