Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Breakfast: It’s what’s for dinner April 5, 2009

Filed under: Food, glorious food! — Messie Jessie @ 12:44 am
Tags: , , , ,

img_0216

 

My favorite food genre, hands down, is breakfast. I haven’t cooked a meal for myself in a while, and recognized yesterday that I have eaten entirely too much take-out lately.   

One of the benefits of being single and living alone is that you can eat whatever and whenever you want. Therefore, I decided I would spend my Saturday evening on a date with myself; by cooking a delicious meal and watching a good movie. And as in such, there was no question as to what I was going to whip up for my “me date” night. On the way home from other errands I swung by the local supermarket to pick up the accoutrements I would need to make one heck of a breakfast.

At 8:30pm I finally sat down to eat my western omelette and home fries, both from scratch (the sausage was compliments of Jimmy Dean). And let me tell you folks, it was good right down to the last bite!

 

Leave a comment