Snapshots of a… Crazy Kinda Life

The Misadventures of Messie Jessie

Life, with a bit of “CatchUp” November 14, 2008

Filed under: All about me,Simple Pleasures — Messie Jessie @ 5:48 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 

Hahaha, get it? “A bit of CatchUp”, like ketchup? I’m so punny, I freakin’ kill myself.

So the reason why I’m really writing today was just that. It seems that since the campaign is over, everyone wants a slice of me. Things haven’t really calmed down that much, which leaves me little time to write. However, I wanted to make a few points:

I’m a mind-on-scrap-paper kinda gal. What I mean is I always have pieces of paper floating around my place with little ditties scribbled on them. Some are reminders (like to re-set my alarm so that I’m not late for work on Monday), some are (on going) To Do lists, and some are just my passing thoughts that I don’t want to get tossed by the wayside of life.

Some of these scrap papers have thoughts for blog entries that I want to write, but generally never get around to. The following is a short one, that was already pretty well formed and requires little further elaboration, so I’m throwing it out there:

I realize that I have been writing more about episodic events than about deep philosophical revelations (like I did on my myspace blog). I am going to work harder on doing this from now on. I just think it’s more interesting and relevant to a wider audience.

Also, I’m pretty sure that my mom is disappointed that I haven’t written about her visit this last weekend, so I’ll post a few photos to placate her.

 

Me and my Momma

Me and my Momma

Like two peas in a pod, we are

Like two peas in a pod, we are

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A little late nite serenade, anyone?

A little late nite serenade, anyone?

 

Some of the best things in life originate in Adams Co, PA

Some of the best things in life originate in Adams Co, PA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well folks, that’s it for tonite. Now it’s time to get ready to meet my volunteer friends for a little post election get together. Gotta love them Philly $3 PBR/Beam specials! 

I promise I’ll try to post a little more often. I owe it to you all. And I know you’re out there; I see it on my blog stats every day.  And in case I don’t say it enough- Thanks for reading!

 

2 Responses to “Life, with a bit of “CatchUp””

  1. Mommy G Says:

    I knew those pictures might come back to haunt me, but I have to say I had a great time in Philly. It is the place to be.

    Walking around that big town I discovered that they know you on every street corner – and for all the right reasons. You go girl!

    And don’t forget, eat an Adam County apple a day, you old Canner, you.

    Love ya,
    Momma G

  2. Melissa Says:

    Heart You Ladies! Looks like a fine evening!


Leave a comment